Ashwin Vasan, M.D., Ph.D.

Ralph Aquila, M.D. 
Medical Director and Director, Fountain House Center for Leadership and Education

Elliott Madison
Program Director

Andrew Schonebaum
Chief Financial Officer, Secretary

Beth Stubenbord
Director of Housing

Lisa Tai


Fountain House Board of Directors

Executive Committee

William S. Hilburn
Chair, elected 2015
Nancy L. Farrell
Vice Chair, Public Health, elected 2010

Lorna Hyde Graev
Vice Chair, External Affairs, elected 2002

Alexandra A. Herzan
Co-Chair, Buildings and Residences Committee, elected 1997

Charles J. Marsden
Chair, Finance Committee, elected 2002

Howard Owens 
Chair, Council Committee, elected 2009

Arlene Lidsky Salomon 
Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee, elected 2007

Kathleen Shannon
Chair, Audit Committee; Chair, Employment and Compensation Committee, elected 2014


Board Members

Norma Arnold, elected 2016

Gregory Baecher, elected 2016

George H. Beane, elected 1989

Angela Clofine, elected 2017

Guy L. de Chazal, elected 1986

Carmel W. Fromson, elected 1999

Jeremy L. Goldstein, elected 2010

Carl T. Hagberg, elected 2009

Joseph P. Landy, elected 2019

Frances G. Laserson, elected 2017

Katherine Lipton, elected 2013

Carolyn B. MacKenzie, elected 2013

Anne Mai, elected 1997

Janet McDavid, elected 2016

Cyrus D. Napolitano, elected 2014

Florence Peyrelongue, elected 2015

John S. Pyne, elected 1977

Guy Szeto, elected 2017

Katie Zorn, elected 2014

Board Emeritus

Henry van Ameringen

William B. Brannan

Lynn Nicholas, PsyD

Barry M. Osborn

Julia Scott

Ira T. Wender

Medical Advisory Board

Sigurd Ackerman, MD


Gerald Maguire, MD

University of California, Irvine School of Medicine

Ralph Aquila, MD

Fountain House

Charles R. Marmar, MD 

New York University Langone Medical Center

Gabrielle A. Carlson, MD

Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Una D. McCann, MD

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Ken Duckworth, MD

Harvard Medical School

Dennis J. McCrory, MD

Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission

Mark A. Frye, MD

Mayo Clinic Rochester

W. Walter Menninger, MD

The Menninger Foundation

Donald C. Goff, MD

NYU Langone Medical Center

Mark Olfson, MD, MPH

Columbia University and New York State Psychiatric Institute

Elizabeth A. Kastelic, MD

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Gerard Sanacora, MD, PhD

Yale University School of Medicine

Peter D. Kramer, MD

Brown University School of Medicine

William T. Stubenbord

Weill Cornell Medical College

Jeffrey A. Lieberman, MD

Columbia University and New York State Psychiatric Institute

Peter Weiden, MD


Eric Hollander, MD

Montefiore Medical Center

Philip J. Wilner, MD, MBA

New York Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical College




Leadership Documents

Governance at Fountain House (pdf)

Responsibilities Statement (pdf)

Fountain House Conflict of Interest (pdf)

Awards + Recognition

BBB Accredited Charity

Sign up for the Fountain House monthly newsletter